Ask about advertising here!
THE
GUIDE TO
SOUTHEAST
ALASKA
Alaska Business
Chamber of Commerce
-
Alaska Chamber of Commerce
-- the legislative voice of Alaska business and industry.

-
Anchorageol -mber of Commerce

-
Fairbanks Chamber of Commerce
-- and a great community web site!

-
Greater Ketchikan Chamber of Commerce
-- Bringing you community information, calendar of events, business directory, relocation and visitors information, and a monthly newsletter.

-
Haines Chamber of Commerce
-- Homepage of the Haines Chamber of Commerce

Consumer Information
-
AKPIRG
-- Alaska Public Interest Research Group
is a non-partisan, statewide
non-profit or-ganization that is over twenty years old and has about 3,000
members. Founded by Ralph Nader in 1974.

-
Alaska Legal Services
-- oaska Legal Services Corporation is a private, non-profit corporation that provides free civil legal assistance to low-income
Alaskans.

-
Alaska State Energy Profile
-- from the e Eanergy Information Administration

-
Better Business Bureau Serving Alaska

Current Issues
-
Pillars of America Freedom Series
-- Juneau's Glacier Valley Rotary Club sponsors programs with some of America's finest citizens each Spring.

Demographics
-
Alaska Bureau of Vital Statistics

-
Alaska Dept of Labor
-- Research and Analysis -- Economic, Occupation and Population Information

-
Census 2000: American Indian and Alaska Native Programs
-- U.S. Census Bureau

-
Community Information Summaries
-- Alaska Department of Community & Regional Affairs

-
Fifty States -- Alaska Page

-
National Center for Health Statistics -- Alaska

-
US Census - Alaska

-
US Census - General Profile, Juneau Alaska

Economic Development
-
Alaska Industrial Development & Export Authority
-- AIDEA accomplishes its mission by providing various means of financing and by facilitating the financing of businesses in
Alaska.

-
Anchorage Economic Development Council
-- to encourage growth and
diversity in the Anchorage economy.

-
Buy Alaska
-- to assist businesses, consumers, and government entities in finding competitive Alaskan sources for goods and services.

-
Juneau Economic Development Council
-- Diversifying our Economy - Assisting Business Development - Enriching our Quality of Life

-
Sitka Economic Development Association
-- An organization devoted to economic development on behalf of Sitka, Alaska. Can we help you?

-
Sitka Economic Development Association

-
University of Alaska Center for Economic Development
-- Research Centers: University of Alaska Small Business Development Center,
UA Small Business Development Center,
Institute of Economics and Public Policy (ISER),
American-Russian Center

Government
-
Alaska Science & Technology Foundation
-- state agency created in 1988 that
invests money to improve Alaska's economy and to increase the
state's science and engineering capabilities.

-
Dept Commerce & Economic Development

Industry
-
Alaska Forest Association
-- Forest Products Industry Association

-
Alaska Miner's Association

-
Alaska Seafood Marketing Institute

-
Alaska Trade Trends
-- Monitoring the trade trends of Alaska

-
Business Licences
-- Searchable State of Alaska database.

-
Greens Creek Mine
-- Home Page for Greens Creek Mining

-
World Trade Center Alaska Online
-- to develop and maintain a prestigious international reputation and a growing membership of Alaskan businesses with increasingly influential and profitable international trade relationships.

Labor
-
Alaska Labor Links
-- Directory of Unions

-
Alaska Public Employees Association/AFT
-- oldest Public Employee
union in Alaska.

Organizations
-
Alaska Bar Association
-- with a pilot online searchable database of selected Alaska trial court opinions.

-
Alaska Hi-Tech Business Council

-
Alaska Oil and Gas Association
-- a trade association established for the purpose of fostering the long-term viability of an oil and gas industry in Alaska by providing a forum for communication and cooperation with its members, with the public and with local, state and federal government

-
Anchorage Economic Development Corporation
-- encouraging growth and diversity in the
Anchorage economy

-
Resource Development Council for Alaska, Inc.
-- statewide, non-profit, membership-funded organization made up of businesses and individuals from all resource sectors, business associations, labor unions, Native corporations and local governments.

-
Rotary District 5010
-- Alaska, Yukon Territory and Russia east of the Urals. Service organization consisting of business and professional persons.

Publications
-
Alaska Economic Development Resource Guide
-- an inventory of
programs and services which can provide economic
development assistance to Alaska communities and
businesses. From the Dept. of Community and Regional Affairs.

-
Alaska Journal of Commerce

-
Petroleum News Alaska
-- also new publication "Business News Alaska"

Telecommunications
-
Alaska Technology Transfer Center
-- information and assistance on issues related to technology.

-
Alaska Telecommunications (E-Mail) Forum Homepage
-- an e-mail list for
the discussion of
telecommunications
issues of interest to
Alaskans.

-
COMTECH
-- Statewide communications technology conference
and trade show held in Juneau annually.

-
GCI
-- Major ISP in Anchorage, Fairbanks & Juneau

-
Internet Alaska
-- Major ISP

-
PTI NET
-- ISP providing service in over 25 communities across the state.

-
Regulatory Commission of Alaska

-
Telecommunications Information Council
-- State of Alaska

Oops!
Did we miss a link to a site that should be on this page? Suggest a site!
Arts |
Business |
Education |
Environment & Ecology |
Fun & Cool Stuff |
Government |
History |
Maps |
News & Media |
People |
Photos |
Politics |
Sports & Recreation |
Travel & Tourism |
Weather
[Home]
[Almanac]
[Awards]
[Calendar]
[Classifieds]
[Directory]
[Guestbook]
[Guide]
[Jobs]
[Kids]
Thanks for visiting the Guide to Southeast Alaska!
We appreciate your comments and suggestions!
Contact us via our FEEDBACK page.
Copyright © 1996-2000 Manchee & McLean.